Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

St Mary's Catholic High School


Teaching Staff

Senior Leadership Team


Mr Patrick Shields
Deputy Headteacher  Ms Judith Wheeler
Deputy Headteacher Mr David Owen
Assistant Headteacher Mrs Folake Aboyade
Assistant Headteacher Mrs Danielle Bumford

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Ron Leyman
Associate Assistant Headteacher Miss Denise Delaney
Associate Assistant Headteacher Miss Chelsea Caton
Associate Assistant Headteacher Miss Melissa Easton
Associate Assistant Headteacher Ms Veronica Arocas

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 Mrs Michele Jones
Head of Year 8 Mrs Hajiru Prempeh
Head of Year 9  Miss Sylvia Darko
Head of Year 10  Mr Basil Loggenberg
Head of Year 11 Ms Veronica Arocas

Teaching Staff

Religious Studies

Miss Keara Brogan (HoD)
Mrs Danielle Bumford
Ms Mary Aitken
Mr Matthew Turner


Ms Melissa Easton (HoD)
Mrs Folake Aboyade
Miss Sylvia Darko
Ms Sarah Garrett
Mrs Michele Jones
Miss Alice Rendall


Mr Arezki Mabed (HoD)
Mr Olivier Bonto
Mr Lincoln Campbell
Mr Bart Cannon
Science Miss Chelsea Caton (HoD)
Mrs Farahnaz Mohseni
Ms Patricia Fuller 
Mrs Husnay Nargis  
Mr Faisal Khan


Mr Basil Loggenberg
Mr Ron Leyman
MFL Ms Veronica Arrocas (HoD)
Mrs Josette Matomby
ICT Mr Cristian Panaitescu (HoD)
Mr Basil Loggenberg

Business & Enterprise

Miss Denise Delaney (HoD)
Performing Arts  Ms Judith Wheeler (HoD)
Art  & Design  Mrs Kelly Goodwin (HoD)
Design Technology  Mrs Hajiru Prempeh (HoD)
EAL Miss Sarah-Kate Wiseman

Support Staff


Headteacher's PA/Office Manager Mrs Tracie Bruce
School Business Manager Mrs Uju Attah
Administrator/Admissions Mrs Theresa Purtell
Administrator/SLT  Mrs Judy McIntyre
Receptionist Miss Una Dargie
Finance Assistant Mrs Sonia Rutherford

Student Support

Pastoral Manager Mr James Kelly
Pastoral & Behaviour Support Assistant Mrs Imelda Manful 
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Ms Joycelyn Andoh
Teaching Assistant Sr Mary Ezike
Teaching Assistant Sr Valerie Nnam

Specialist Support

IT Network Manager  Mrs Beena Madhavan
LRC Manager & SEND Co-ordinator Mrs Denise Peart
Science Technician Mrs Marilena Nicolescu
Science Technician Mrs Rita Farnfield

Site Team

Assistant Site Manager Mr Matthew Fung
Caretaker  Mr Dariusz Kotwis

Catering Team

Chef Manager Yvonne Ng
Senior Catering Assistant    Deborah Mastrangelo
Catering Assistant  Angela Latter
Catering Assistant  Comfort Fosuhene
Catering Assistant Jacqueline McKenzie-Abdullah
Catering Assistant Tracy Calleja

Cleaning Team

Cleaning Team Supervisor Fatima Henriques
Cleaner   Bianca Gualpa Rosero
Cleaner   Erica Henriques
Cleaner   Jenifer Henriques de Sousa
Cleaner   Jennifer Chanataxi Gualpa
Cleaner   Maria Chanataxi Gualpa
Cleaner   Marisa Freitas da Ressurreicao Silva
Cleaner  Moizes de Agrela
Cleaner  Nelly Patajalo Inapanta
Cleaner  Giselda Brito